Sunday, September 4, 2016

Rio '16 Paralympics - Athletics: Irish in action (updated)


Schedule for Irish Athletes at Rio Paralympics (Times Irish and subject to change)

Jason Smyth
Day 1 - Thu Sept 8
T13 women's 1500m: Ht 2, 3 Greta Streimikyte 4:51.75 (Q)
T13 men's 100m heats, 1 Jason Smyth 10.76 (Q)
Day 2 - Fri Sept 9
T13 men's 100m final -1  Jason Smyth 10/64 secs; GOLD
Day 3 - Sat Sept 10
15.13- T13 women's 1500m final, 4 Greta Streimikyte 4:45.08 (IR)
16.02- T13 women's 100m heats, 4 Orla Comerford 12.81 secs (Q)
Day 4 - Sun Sept 11
15.00- T13 women's 100m final,  8 Orla Comerford 12.87 secs
15.20- PT5 women's triathlon - 8 Catherine Walsh /Fran Meehan 1hr 22 mins 25 secs.
15.59 - T35 men's 1500m final, 1 Michael McKillop 4:12.11; GOLD
Day 5 - Mon Sept 12
14.03- F53 shot putt 5 Deirdre Mongan 4.04.
Day 6 - Tue Sept 13 - no athletics (sailing, shooting, swimming...)
Day 7 - Wed Sept 14
15.26 - T53 men's 800m , Ht 2, Patrick Monahan dns.
Day 8 - Thu Sept 15
14.05- F57 women's discus  2 Orla Barry 30.06; SILVER
15.45- T37 men's 400m Ht 1, Paul Keogan dsq.
21.40 - F41 women's discus 2 Niamh McCarthy 26.67; SILVER

Day 9 - Fri Sept 16
14.23 - T37 men's 400m final, Paul Keogan?
Day 10 - Sat Sept 17
21.32 - F38 women's discus final, Noelle Lenihan
Day 11 - Sun Sept 18
16.30 - T53 men's marathon, 16 Patrick Monahan 1:40.26
00.00 - Closing ceremony







No comments: